Evostik League South Logo

Youth Football Overview

Youth football at Chesham United

Weekend youth football at Chesham is organised by Chesham United Mini-League and Chesham United Youth Football Club (CUYFC).

The Mini-League section holds FA Charter Standard Community Club status in conjunction with Chesham United Ladies FC and runs football sessions on Saturday mornings for children up to the age of 7 where boys and girls can play mixed small sided games. Children can then progress into the U8s under the Mini-League section playing in organised leagues with both Saturday and Sunday teams.

Scroll down for details about age groups and contacts for the 2016-2017 season. Individual team pages on the menu are currently for last season and are being updated for the new season as fixtures are released.

From Under 9s upwards there are Chesham United Youth FC teams at age groups up to 18 years playing in organised leagues on Sundays.  Girls of all ages can also take part with the Chesham United Girls & Ladies teams. Whilst maintaining close ties with Chesham United, Chesham United Mini-League and CUYFC are run independently. Players within this section can also progress to play for the Chesham United midweek Southern Counties Floodlit Youth League under 18s side and then onto the Reserves and First XI. There are also opportunities for 16-19 year olds to combine education and football full time with the Chesham United Academy which offers BTEC qualifications and is based at The Meadow.

CHILD WELFARE: If you have any concerns or worries regarding youth footbal with Chesham United Youth, or any teams you face in our leagues, please contact our Youth Welfare Officer, Angela Wandrag, by emailing welfare@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk

Chesham United Mini League - for children in Reception, Year One and Year Two the Mini League plays on Saturday mornings at Amersham School, Stanley Hill, Amersham, Buckinghamshire, HP7 9HH (NB this will be indoor training until Easter 2016). The sessions run during school term time from 9.00am until 11.00am (weather permitting) between September and June. Costs are £30 per half term (discount for siblings).

All levels are welcome, especially beginners. 

With the popularity of Mini-League we are also looking for new coaches with appropriate qualifications to help our youngsters enjoy the game and further develop their football skills. Please get in touch if you would like to get involved.

For more information about both playing and coaching with Chesham United Mini-League please contact David Trevillion on  07582 672267 or email minileague@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk

Facebook: Chesham United Minis

Twitter: @CheshamMini

From under 7s through to under 12s teams play on Sunday mornings against other clubs in the South Bucks Mini-Soccer Conference.

We also have Saturday football at under 8 and under 9 ages with additional teams playing in the Chiltern Curch Junior League on Saturday mornings.

From under 13s to under 16s teams play on Sundays in the Wycombe & South Bucks Minor Football League. See the latest results for all the age groups at the league website or on the individual team pages on the left hand menu. NB For 2016/2017 we do not have an U14 side.

At under 18 level Chesham United Youth FC also run teams in the South Bucks Youth League at weekends and these sides also competes in the Berks & Bucks Junior Cup. Although they are separate to the midweek side in the Southern Counties Youth Floodlit League, boys from these teams have the opportunity to move to the midweek Chesham United Under 18s side if they would like to progress to the senior men's set up at Chesham United.

Facebook: Chesham United Youth

Twitter: @CheshamUTD_YTH

Youth Football Age Groups (scroll down below for contacts)

Section Team Match Format League School Year Date of Birth
Mini League U5s Coach & Play N/A Reception 01/09/2009 to 21/08/2010
Mini League U6s Coach & Play N/A Year 1 01/09/2010 to 21/08/2011
Mini League U7s Coach & Play N/A Year 2 01/09/2009 to 31/08/2010
Mini Soccer U8s Saturday Clarets 5 vs 5 CCL Year 3 01/09/2008 to 31/08/2009
Mini Soccer U8s Saturday Blues 5 vs 5 CCL Year 3 01/09/2008 to 31/08/2009
Mini Soccer U8s Saturday Generals 5 vs 5 CCL Year 3 01/09/2008 to 31/08/2009
Mini Soccer U8s Sunday 5 vs 5 SBMSC Year 3 01/09/2008 to 31/08/2009
Youth U9s Saturday 7 vs 7 CCL Year 4 01/09/2007 to 31/08/2008
Youth U9s Sunday Youth 7 vs 7 SBMSC Year 4 01/09/2007 to 31/08/2008
Youth U10s Youth 7 vs 7 SBMSC Year 5 01/09/2006 to 31/08/2007
Youth U11s Clarets 9 vs 9 SBMSC Year 6 01/09/2005 to 31/08/2006
Youth U11s Blues 9 vs 9 SBMSC Year 6 01/09/2005 to 31/08/2006
Youth U12s Blues 9 vs 9 SBMSC Year 7 01/09/2004 to 31/08/2005
Youth U12s Clarets 9 vs 9 SBMSC Year 7 01/09/2004 to 31/08/2005
Independent U13s Chesham Rangers 11 vs 11 WSBMFL Year 8 01/09/2003 to 31/08/2004
Youth U13s Clarets 11 vs 11 WSBMFL Year 8 01/09/2003 to 31/08/2004
Youth U14s 11 vs 11 WSBMFL Year 9 01/09/2002 to 31/08/2003
Youth U15s Youth 11 vs 11 WSBMFL Year 10 01/09/2001 to 31/08/2002
Independent U16s Chesham Rangers 11 vs 11 WSBMFL Year 11 01/09/2000 to 31/08/2001
Youth U16s Clarets 11 vs 11 WSBMFL Year 11 01/09/2000 to 31/08/2001
Independent U18s Chesham Rangers 11 vs 11 SBYL Year 12/13 01/09/1998 to 31/08/2000
Youth U18s Clarets 11 vs 11 SBYL Year 12/13 01/09/1998 to 31/08/2000
CCL - Chiltern Church League, SBMSC - South Bucks Mini Soccer Conference, WSBMFL - Wycombe & South Bucks Minor Football League, SBYL - South Bucks Youth League

Who to contact in Chesham United Youth & Mini-League 2016/2017

Team / Function Coach / contact Telephone Email address
Under 5s David Trevillion 07582 672267 minileague@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 6s David Trevillion 07582 672267 minileague@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 7s Ian Ellis / Steve Vickery TBC ian.ellis@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk / steve.vickery@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 8s Saturday Clarets Mark Hambleton / Martin Donnelly  TBC mark.hambleton@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk / martin.donnelly@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 8s Saturday Blues Kevin Hook  TBC kevin.hook@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 8s Saturday Generals Simon Conway TBC simon.conway@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 8s Sunday Billy Hamill TBC billy.hamill@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 9s Saturday Jo Scotchbrook TBC jo.scotcbrook@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 9s Sunday Youth Nigel Adderley / Scott Caisley 07801 624913 nigel.adderley@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk / scott.caisley@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 10s Youth Jack Cussen TBC jack.cussen@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 11s Clarets Paul Wise 07802 271539 paul.wise@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 11s Blues Paul Wise 07802 271539 paul.wise@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 12 Blues Paul Dunlop 07789 307569  paul.dunlop@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 12 Clarets Scott Getley 07974 710742 scott.getley@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 13 Chesham Rangers Brendan O'Brien TBC brendan.obrien@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 13 Clarets Neil Roche 07713 074648 neil.roche@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 14s No team 2016/2017    
Under 15s Youth Steve Gray 07748 320103 steve.gray@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 16 Chesham Rangers David Noble 07825 950940 david.noble@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 16 Clarets Michael Greenacre 07791 194693 michael.greenacre@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 18 Chesham Rangers Mark Frankham TBC mark.frankham@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Under 18 Clarets Charlie Brooks TBC charlie.brooks@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Chairman David Trevillion 07582 672267 chairman@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Treasurer Joel Harding TBC treasurer@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Welfare Officer Angela Wandrag TBC welfare@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Secretary Steve Gray 07748 320103 secretary@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
Kit requests Michael Greenacre 07791 194693 kit@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk
General Enquiries     enquiries@junior.cheshamunited.co.uk