Evostik League South Logo

Brian McCarthy elected as Southern League Vice-Chairman

Tuesday 21st June 2016

Southern League elects new Management Board

A new management board was elected at last weekend's Annual General Meeting of the Southern League.

Congratulations to our club chairman, Brian McCarthy, on being voted in as Vice-Chairman of the league. He joins newly elected Chairman, Terry Barratt of Hitchin Town, on the league management committee.

Following the recent uncertainty about which teams would be in which leagues at this level the league constitution was confirmed as that originally announced on 12th May with Cinderford Town taking promotion into the Premier Division.

2016 -2017 Southern League Premier Division
Banbury United
Basingstoke Town
Biggleswade Town
Cambridge City
Chesham United
Chippenham Town
Cinderford Town
Cirencester Town
Dorchester Town
Dunstable Town
Frome Town
Hayes & Yeading United
Hitchin Town
Kettering Town
King's Lynn Town
Kings Langley
Merthyr Town
Redditch United
Slough Town
St Ives Town
St Neots Town
Stratford Town