Chesham United Logo
Chesham United Football Club - A FA Charter Standard Community Club
Official Website

Club Overview

Tel: 01494 783 964
Fax: 01494 794 244

Address: The Meadow, Amy Lane, Chesham, HP5 1NE   »Directions

First team: Evo-Stik Southern Football League Premier Division
Reserves: South Midlands Football League 1st Division
Under 18s Youth team: Southern Counties Floodlit Youth League
Ladies First team: South East Women's Combination League

2012/2013 Admission
1st team: Adults £10, Concessions (over 65s, students with ID) £6, Under 16s £3, Under 12s £1 or FREE when accompanied by an Adult or Concession
Reserves: Adults £4, Concessions (over 65s, students with ID) and Under 16s £2, Under 12s FREE

Nickname: The Generals
Home Colours: Claret & Sky Blue
Away Colours: Yellow & Black
Formed: 1917 (first league season 1919-1920)

Officials Name Email Address
President Bill Wells  
Chairman Brian McCarthy
Directors Alan Calder
  Mike Dragisic
  Roger Payne
  Giles Stevenson
Functional Roles    
Football Secretary Brian McCarthy
Football Cohesion Mike Dragisic
Finance Mike Warrick
Commercial Giles Stevenson
Company Secretary Simon Newbury
Facilities Len Vockins
Community Involvement Martin Woolnough
Operations Neil Calder / Alan Lagdon
Team Management Name Email Address
Team Manager Andy Leese
Assistant Manager Jon Meakes
Club Captain Danny Talbot  
Physiotherapist Rob Smith  
Welfare Officer & Girls / Ladies contact Lisa Welling
Reserve Team Manager Paul Burgess  
Reserve Team Assistant Paul Tomkins
Youth Team Manager Gary Breeden
Youth Team Assistant Paul Deverrick
Youth Team Secretary Lee Wiles
Ladies 1st XI Manager Ed Keeler  
Junior football Contacts for playing football at Chesham United Youth FC for age groups from Reception upwards
Junior football secretary Jackie Ring
General Name Email Address
Match Day Announcer Martin Woolnough  
Club Chaplain Gordon O'Neil  
Club Shop Mike Baxter
Web Master Martin Woolnough
Match Reporter Simon Newbury
Programme Editor Steve Doman
Groundsman Craig Ringsell  
Life Vice Presidents
Tony Adams Charles Manchester
Eddie Bartlett John Martin
Neil Calder Phil Morgan
Paul Campion Chris Morris
Ron Campion Tony O'Driscoll
Jim Chambers Roger Payne
Frank Dean Audrey Pearce
Don Flitney John Pearce
Martin Gould David Pembroke
Malcolm Hewitt Geoff Povey
Bob Jeffries Dorothy Price
Ebbie King Christine Scott
Ron Lee Len Vockins
Irene MacDonnell Steve Wildman
Les Mangan